13 weeks 5 days

It seems like the weeks are steadily rolling by and I’m seeing a baby bump slowly peeking out from my wife’s once flat abdomen. It’s cute. It’s sexy. It’s making me love her even more than I already do… And I’m not even sure that’s possible. She felt Sprouty moving around for the first time on Sunday and my heart filled with joy. I know it will be about a month or so before I can feel it but I remember how I felt when I felt Baby C moving around in my belly for the very first time. I cherish those special moments that no one on the outside knew we were sharing and I’m so grateful that my wife will forever have that experience. I’m so thankful that she’s giving me this experience from the other side of the belly.

Her strength is regal. She is beauty.

Leave a Reply

