One. Step. Further.

Yep, I’ve taken my cloth addiction one step further and made reusable cloth wipes today… And, I must say that I LOVE THEM! They leave Baby C’s bottom feeling all soft and smelling refreshed… I was tempted in using a wipe to wipe her down and forego a bath… I did forego the bath but didn’t wipe her down with the wipe because she was already sleepy, hungry and irritable so I left well enough alone, changed her, fed her and off to sleep she went…

Anywho… I love Dr. Bronner’s soap. I usually use the peppermint version but I figured that one would be a little too tingly for Baby C’s bottom so I bought the lavender version. I read online how one lady cut up old tee shirts to make wipes and I was about to venture into the basement to find an old tee shirt when I saw the TONS of wash cloths that we received at the baby shower. I figured why not use these… So, I took the thin ones out of the closet to make wipes and left the thicker ones for bath time. I had an old wipe container so I folded the washcloths in a manner that would allow another to pull up once you pull the one on top of it. I sat the stack aside. I boiled some water just enough to kill any germs. I measures out 1 cup of water and poured it into a jar. Then I added 1 tbs of coconut oil and 1 tbs of Dr. Bronner’s soap. I put the top on the jar and shook it to mix it. I poured half of the solution into the wipe container and then sat my stack of wipes inside. Then I poured the remaining solution on top of it. I closed the container and gave it a good shake. I did make one more cup of solution and poured it on the middle of the wipes just to make sure all of them were saturated. Closed and gave it another good shake and viola! Homemade reusable cloth wipes!

20130718-203411.jpg

3 thoughts on “One. Step. Further.

  1. I have to admit, I am impressed with your commitment! Baby C is one lucky girl to have such dedicated moms. Jade is absolutely opposed to cloth diapering but maybe I’ll be able to change her mind!

  2. Hey! I nominated your blog for a Liebster award! Check out my most recent post for what that means, then answer the questions and share the love!

  3. Nell says:

    Hey Love! I nominated your blog for a Liebster award! Check out my blog 🙂
    Nell-

Leave a Reply

