Overdue for an update

It’s been like forever… or maybe, just 3 weeks, give or take. Anywho, things are progressing nicely. I’m swiftly approaching 17 weeks and I have started feeling little flutters. The flutters started about 3 weeks ago. Maybe, I mentioned them in my last blog. I don’t really remember. But yeah, things are moving along. Life is happening. We’ve found a crib and a bassinet on Craigslist for very reasonable prices and we are gearing up to paint the nursery. In the upcoming weeks, we will have our gender ultrasound and then a gender reveal party. I’m sure it will be hard to hang on until the party to find out the actual gender of our little bean but we’ve waited thus far.

Second trimester meant goodbye to the all day nausea but hello to random bouts of vomiting. And when I say random, I mean random. C had to pull over on the side of the road while we were on vacation because I was about to be sick in the car. It came out of no where, but I couldn’t be happier. I’m getting bigger and my line is getting darker. At our last ultrasound, the doctor tried to listen to the kids heartbeat via the Doppler but someone, we won’t mention who, wanted to run from the Doppler. So, we cheated and used the ultrasound. We got to see our little bean, who isn’t such a little bean any more.

We couldn’t be more ecstatic!

16 Week Bumpage:

20121010-111403.jpg

Leave a Reply

