Thanking God for our blessing.

I promised you a back story, and here it is, filled with thanksgiving and gratitude! C and I started this journey 7 months ago but even before we started this journey of trying to expand our family, we created a vision board. We both chose a side for our personal goals and the center was designated for what we wanted to achieve together. For those of you who aren’t familiar with vision boards, it’s when you make a visual depiction of all of the things you want to manifest in your life. This visual board keeps you focused daily and by faith God will bring those things to you. You may or may not have read “The Secret” but by biblical principles it’s the same concept… Death and life are within your tongue, Proverbs 18:21, so speak things as if they were. Anywho, of course marriage, and motherhood were ever present on my side of the board but looking at it now, I asked to develop a stronger relationship with God. And by God, if this journey in and of itself didn’t do just that.

God has a way of humbling us while at the same time answering ALL of our prayers. I’ve never cried, prayed or shared God’s greatness more in my life than I have within the last 7 months and as a result, I KNOW without a shadow of a doubt that prayer WORKS! I encourage anyone to try it. But, just know, that even if we don’t think that God answers us right then and there, never give up on believing that He has set the wheels in motion towards your blessing.

You know, I think back to when I was 7 and I first learned about prayer. I was taught that God answers prayer in Bible study and so I immediately went home and prayed for a new bike. I got up off of my knees and searched my room high and low. No, I didn’t find a bike that day, but God has blessed me with more than enough bikes over the years. So, be patient and wait on God.

Fast forward to today, C and I prayed to be parents. We fasted and did all that we could humanly do to facilitate the process of living taking up residence in my womb. We were greeted with a series of six failed cycles. We had to take it up a notch. We decided to increase our power in the spiritual realm. We both sent out text and emails to our friends of faith requesting prayer and with that, our prayer circle was formed. I gave you more of the story in a previous post, so you already know how things progressed up to insemination. We prayed daily and sent out emails and text reminding our circle to keep praying.

And then the dreams started. I dreamt of two pink lines, not once but twice! The first time I was confused because I never actually pee’d in the cup or on a stick in the dream. C simply screamed from the bathroom for me to come to her. On July 7th, I had another two pink line dream. I woke up at 5am and went to the bathroom. I had the urge to pee in a specimen cup so I did and I left it on the counter and climbed back in bed. C woke up about an hour later. She let the dog out but was taking forever to come back to bed. I got up to go pee again and she was screaming for me from the bathroom. She was holding a test with a VERY faint second line. OH MY GOODNESS!!! We went back and forth asking if we both saw a line. We both thanked God over and over while hugging. We went on with our day and I tested again later that afternoon. I’m sure we took a total of 6 test that weekend. We couldn’t be more elated!

God worked things out as He orchestrated them! You may never know why you walk the path that you walk but eventually, God always brings you to your breakthrough or blessing. Be steadfast and know that if you pray it, it goes directly from your lips to God’s ears. Just continue to be diligent and faithful!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

