A Positive Update

Hey guys! I know it’s been a minute since I’ve blogged and that sadly enough, my last blog wasn’t on so much of a positive note… Well, I’ve got my mojo back! 🙂

Let me bring you up to speed… I’ve been meaning to call my Reiki master since week before last about having a session done since it’s been so long since I’ve had a treatment and going thru all of this emotional stuff I was sure I needed to balance my energy and to simply relax… I’ve had dreams about her, gone to her fb page… everything but text her… So, pastor did an alter call Sunday (June 24th) and we all went up… While he was talking, he mentioned a few of the Reiki principles… I happen to say them every day as a mantra (For today only, do not be angry, do not be anxious but be grateful. Work hard and be kind to others) *Light bulb number 1!* We went back to our seats and guess who sent me a text???? My reiki master!!!! *Light bulb number 2* Asking how things were going, (she knows I’m TTC) and if I wanted to come in for a session… I texted her back and she said she had appointments on Monday and Wednesday. I thought Monday *Light bulb number 3* would be perfect! I could go in before having the HSG procedure and have even more spiritual covering over me… Set appointment. During service, my pastor began speaking about conception and how 10 months from now we will behold a newly renovated portion of our church and how if God can make a baby in 9 months it’s not impossible… *Light bulb number 4* I started doing my ovulation predictor kits and prayed that I didn’t get the green light to inseminate until AFTER the test because the dye would was away my egg and sperm if it was released before the test… I’ve never taken more than one ovulation test a day… This go round, I did 3! I did my fertility monitor at 6 am, then the digital smiley test at noon and then another digital smiley test at 8:30pm. I got a high on my monitor Monday morning, June 25th, and I didn’t get a smiley on digital test at noon… Good signs… Got home from my reiki session took the test at 8:30 praying for no smiley… and low and behold we GOT A SMILEY. HOLY CRAP! C immediately texted our donor… He was aware to be on standby for later in the week so when he got the text saying that we needed him now he didn’t believe us! LOL. C sent him a pic of the smiley. 🙂 Do we inseminate and cancel the test or not inseminate and pray that the egg isn’t destroyed… I called to have the on call doctor paged. Our donor, by the grace of God, was less than 10 minutes away from our house! The on call doctor called back and was amazed that I got a smiley that soon but told me that he wouldn’t waste a cycle. He told me if we wanted to inseminate and cancel the test, that would be fine.

We inseminated 4 times this cycle and are praying that this is it for us! We get married on July 20th and I believe I’ll test on the 15th. That date came to me in meditation the other day before I had even looked at my chart for the test day. I also had my very first 2 pink lines dream last night. It was awesome!

So… Here is were I solicit more prayers! Pray that a little baby was created!!! Pray that little baby sticks in there and I get a positive pregnancy test in 2 weeks…. Pray guys!!! 🙂

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

