Trying Something New

They say to do the same thing repeatedly and expect different results would be considered insane. So, this go round, I haven’t been charting. Well, I’ve been monitoring my cervical fluid for the most part and looking at my cervix with a speculum and mirror. I’ve also had a lovely lady from the TTC blogging world take a peek at my charts. She recommended days to do our insems this month and so far we’ve used her advice. Today will make CD12 so we have one more go round of insems tonight. I’m still waiting to see a positive OPK tho.

We are back from vacation and I’m so much more relaxed and refreshed. I could say that last week was the week from hell and that the Devil was very busy causing a ruckus in our lives week before last or I can look at the fact that God wanted to issue a much needed distraction from all of our TTC anxiety. Either way, we got the message and realized that our vacation was planned exactly when it was needed.

I started off saying that I was going to go back to tempting this cycle after I had stopped last cycle after ovulation was detected but I decided that I did not want to get up at 6 am while on vacation just to take my temperature. Not that I wouldn’t be able to go back to sleep, because I can fall asleep at the drop of a dime, but I wanted to be as relaxed as I could possibly be. 

So, no tempting. I’m just keeping an eye on my CM and doing the OPK’s this month. Have any of you seen your cervix. It’s kinda cool actually. I even have pics on my phone. I feel sorry for anyone who randomly goes thru the photo album. I’ve also decided to stop googling things as I always assume the worst. I was looking at pics of cervixes on beautifulcervix.com and came to the conclusion that my cervix os was indeed too small to accommodate the entrance of semen. Foolishness I’m sure. Since my OB/GYN has never stated any thing of the like, I’ll dismiss that thought, stop googling infertility symptom and continue praying and inseminating.

Let’s see how changing things up a bit will influence this cycle. If for nothing else, not charting has alleviated a lot of stress on my part. Until next go round guys…

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

